We have had reports of cyber criminals imitating court telephone numbers (“spoofing”) and demanding that citizens pay money for fines or fees in cases involving relatives. These calls are not valid. New Mexico Courts will never call citizens to ask for payments of any kind.

Canyon descending through the Sandia Mountains

Second Judicial District Court

a

Explore Section

Court Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day

  • observed on Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday

  • observed on Monday, January 18, 2021

President’s Day

  • observed on Friday, November 26, 2021

Memorial Day

  • observed on Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day

  • observed on Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

  • observed on Monday, September 6, 2021

Indigenous Peoples Day

  • observed on Monday, October 11, 2021

Veteran’s Day

  • observed on Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

  • observed on Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day

  • observed on Friday, December 24, 2021

New Year’s Day (2022)

  • observed on Friday, December 31, 2021