We have had reports of cyber criminals imitating court telephone numbers (“spoofing”) and demanding that citizens pay money for fines or fees in cases involving relatives. These calls are not valid. New Mexico Courts will never call citizens to ask for payments of any kind.

Canyon descending through the Sandia Mountains

Second Judicial District Court

a

Explore Section

Transcript Charges

All Transcript Requests Must Be In Writing

Acceptable Forms of Payment:  Cash, Money Order, Cashier’s Check, New Mexico Attorneys’ Checks Only

Civil Court and Criminal Court Only

Civil

  • Appeal (Original +2) (First-Time Order)
    • $3.50 per page
  • Appeal (Previously Ordered Transcript)
    • $1.25 per page
  • Non-Appeal Ordering Party/One Copy (2 Weeks Delivery)
    • $3.25 per page
  • Working Copy Only (Previously Ordered Transcript)
    • $1.25 per page

Criminal

  • Appeal (Original +2) (First-Time Order)
    • $2.50 per page
  • Appeal (Previously Ordered Transcript)
    • $1.25 per page
  • Non-Appeal Ordering Party/One Copy (2 Weeks Delivery)
    • $2.00 per page
  • Working Copy Only (Previously Ordered Transcript)
    • $1.25 per page
  • Transcript Requests by Judge
    • No Charge​

Special Expedited Transcript Requests/Charges​

Arrangements for expedited services shall be made in writing and are on a case-by-case basis

Expedited Copy

  • Delivery within 2-4 working days
  • $4.00 per page

Daily Copy

  • Transcripts produced the same day
  • $6.00 per page

Overnight Copy

  • Delivery by 5 p.m. next day
  • $4.50 per page

Overnight Copy

  • Delivery by 9 a.m. next day
  • $5.00 per page